president@skule.ca skule.ca

Student Choice Award Winners 2020-2021

For award criteria and details about the Student Choice Awards, please visit our website: sca.skule.ca

Best First Year Instructor	Best Upper Year Instructors
Fabian Parsch, Math	Emily Moore, ILead - Edgar Joel Acosta, ChemE
Qualifying Runner Ups	Qualifying Runner Ups
Scott Ramsay, MSE Michael Seica, CivMin	Ata Taghipour, Michael Breeling, MIE Math Daniel Posen, Michael Stumm, CivMin ECE Ding Yuan, Peter Grant, ECE UTIAS Janet Lam, Ron Hofmann, MIE CivMin Matthew Mackay, Tarek Abdelrahman, ECE

Best Online Learning Experience	Supporting International Students
Hamid Shokrollah-Timorabadi, ECE - Vardan Papyan, Math	Shai Cohen, ISTEP

president@skule.ca skule.ca

Qualifying F	Runner Ups	Qualifying Runner Ups
Shai Cohen, ISTEP Sadiyya Hendrickson, Math	Michael Seica, CivMin Edmond Young, MIE	Daniel Posen, CivMin

Supporting Student Mental Wellness	Promoting Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Daniel Posen, CivMin	Brenda McCabe, CivMin
Qualifying Runner Ups	Qualifying Runner Ups
Chirag Variawa, Ata Taghipour, First Year MIE Eric Miller, CivMin Robin Sacks, ILead	

All winners/runner ups were selected from a set of student submitted nominations. Nominations were reviewed by a committee of students and EngSoc members and evaluated based on the volume of nominations and demonstrated excellence towards the stated award criteria.