Report No. 3690

## **MEMORANDUM**

**To**: Faculty Council of April 6, 2021

**From**: Professor Emerita Brenda McCabe

Co-Chair, Engineering Alumni Network Awards Committee

**Date**: March 15, 2021

Re: Report of the Engineering Alumni Network (EAN) Awards Committee:

Candidates for the Induction into the 2021 Engineering Alumni Hall of

Distinction, the Engineering Alumni Medal, 2T5 Mid-Career Award, 7T6 Early Career Award, Malcolm McGrath Alumni Achievement Award, and Honourary

Member of the EAN Award

#### REPORT CLASSIFICATION

This is a routine matter for Council's information.

1) The Committee recommends that the following distinguished graduates of the Faculty be inducted in the Engineering Hall of Distinction:

Rami Rahim, ElecE 9T4
Ron Taylor, ElecE 6T1
R.C. Tennyson, EngSci 6T0, AeroE MASc 6T1, PhD 6T5
Honghi Tran, ChemE PhD 8T2

2) The Committee recommends that the Engineering Alumni Medal be awarded in 2021 to our distinguished graduate:

## **Susan Doniz,** IndE 9T3

3) The Committee recommends that the 2T5 Mid-Career Award be awarded in 2021 to our distinguished graduates:

Tahir Mahmood, MechE 9T6 Vivienne Sze, ElecE 0T3+PEY 4) The Committee recommends that the 7T6 Early-Career Award be awarded in 2021 to our distinguished graduate:

## **Andrew Forde,** MSE 1T1

5) The Committee recommends that the Malcolm McGrath Award be awarded in 2021 to our distinguished graduate:

# Paul Malozewski, ElecE 8T3

6) Committee recommends that the L.E. (Ted) Jones Award be awarded in 2021 to our distinguished graduate:

## Dana Kokoska, ElecE 2T0+PEY

- 7) The Committee received zero nominations this year in the category of Honourary Member.
- 8) The Committee is comprised of Co-Chairs representing the EAN Board and the Faculty, and members who have previously been a recipient from one of the existing award categories. Current membership of the Committee includes:

Professor Emerita Brenda McCabe (Co-Chair) Isi Caulder (Co-Chair) Sonia De Buglio (Ex-Officio) Paul Cadario

Huda Idrees

John A. MacDonald Kathy Milsom Ross Pitman Geoffrey Siu Mathew Szeto Chris Twigge-Molecey

9) The annual EAN Awards Ceremony will be held November 4, 2021, with current plans for a virtual ceremony. Last year's total attendance was 125 virtual attendees.