

Cristina Amon, Dean

MEMORANDUM 2015-16/10

To: Members of the Division of Engineering Science

Chairs and Directors

From: Cristina Amon, Dean

Date: March 4, 2016

Re: Search for Chair, Division of Engineering Science

(a) Announcement of Advisory Committee Membership

(b) Call for Nominations

Professor Mark Kortschot's first term as Chair, Division of Engineering Science ends on June 30, 2016 and he is eligible for re-appointment. In accordance with the <u>Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators</u> and following a Call for Nominations, the following Advisory Committee has been established to recommend the selection of a Chair for the Division of Engineering Science:

Professor Cristina Amon, Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering (Chair)

Ms. Lisa Romkey, Division of Engineering Science

Professor Jim Davis, Institute for Aerospace Studies

Professor Craig Simmons, Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering

Professor Joyce Poon, The Edward S. Rogers Sr. Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Professor Bryan Karney, Department of Civil Engineering

Professor Matt Roorda, Department of Civil Engineering

Professor David Bailey, Department of Physics

Ms. Morgan Hopper, 4th Year Undergraduate Student, Division of Engineering Science

Ms. Deborah Raji, 2nd Year Undergraduate Student, Division of Engineering Science

Ms. Gina John, Administrative Staff, Division of Engineering Science

The Committee welcomes nominations for the position of Chair. Nominations, along with the justification for them, should be submitted to the attention of the Dean by email: dean.engineering@ecf.utoronto.ca by **Thursday, March 24, 2016.**