

Cristina Amon, Dean

MEMORANDUM 2015-16/09

To: Members of the Institute for Aerospace Studies

Chairs and Directors

From: Cristina Amon, Dean

Date: March 4, 2016

Re: Search for Director, Institute for Aerospace Studies

(a) Announcement of Advisory Committee Membership

(b) Call for Nominations

Professor David Zingg's second term as Director, Institute for Aerospace Studies ends on June 30, 2016. In accordance with the *Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators* and following a Call for Nominations on September 2, 2015, the following Advisory Committee has been established to recommend the selection of a Director for the Institute for Aerospace Studies:

Professor Cristina Amon, Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering (Chair)

Professor Goldie Nejat, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Professor Omer Gulder, Institute for Aerospace Studies

Professor Gabe D'Eleuterio, Institute for Aerospace Studies

Professor Tim Barfoot, Institute for Aerospace Studies

Professor Angela Schoellig, Institute for Aerospace Studies

Professor Phillipe Lavoie, Institute for Aerospace Studies

Professor Jim Davis, Institute for Aerospace Studies

Mr. Jonathan Gammell, Student, Institute for Aerospace Studies

Ms. Joan DaCosta, Administrative Staff, Institute for Aerospace Studies

Professor Markus Bussmann, Vice-Dean Graduate

The Committee welcomes nominations for the position of Chair. Nominations, along with the justification for them, should be submitted to the attention of the Dean by email: dean.engineering@ecf.utoronto.ca by **Thursday, March 24, 2016.**