Cristina Amon, Dean

MEMORANDUM 2016/17-01

To: Members of the Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

From: Cristina Amon

Date: July 7, 2016

Re: Advisory Committee, Vice-Dean Research

(a) Announcement of Advisory Committee Membership

(b) Call for Nominations

In accordance with the <u>Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators</u> and following a Call for Nominations on June 24, 2016, the following Advisory Committee has been established to recommend the selection of a Vice-Dean Research:

Professor Stewart Aitchison, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Professor Cristina Amon, Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering (Chair)
Professor Chris Damaren, Director, Institute for Aerospace Studies
Professor Elizabeth Edwards, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry
Professor Doug Perovic, Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Professor Jonathan Rocheleau, Institute for Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering
Professor Brent Sleep, Chair, Department of Civil Engineering
Professor Jean Zu, Chair, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

The Committee welcomes nominations for the position of Vice-Dean Research. Nominations, along with the justification for them, should be submitted to the attention of the Dean by email: dean.engineering@ecf.utoronto.ca by **Friday, July 29, 2016.**